Stepping into the New World of Blogging with my Daughter

Sometimes I read a book and remember it fondly, and sometimes I read a book that changes how I see the world, and sometimes I read a book that changes how I see myself. I wonder how my children see the same book and if they have the same experience. I love to talk about books, ponder books read, and even try to write books periodically.

I am a concerned mother trying to shield my children from the harsh world while also trying to build the skills they will need to be strong and independent to live in this same world. Knowing how books have changed my life, I’ve chosen to read my children’s books and review them for the benefit of others who might be looking for an opinion on what is acceptable, and if there is value in a book. My teen daughter has also agreed to add in her two cents worth upon occasion. It will be fun to see how our opinions differ or coincide.

About Tales Untangled

I am a mother of four children and have a passion for reading. I love sharing my treasury of books with my kids. I also do experiments in cooking which includes such things as Indian Tandoori Chicken slow cooked in a tagine. Weekly I get together with friends and go to yoga for a bit of mommy time. Some may find me quirky, I prefer to think I am one of a kind.
This entry was posted in young adult book reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

