Tag Archives: Summer

The Penderwicks – A Madcap Adventure

Book Review : The Penderwicks A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy By Jeanne Birdsall Spoiler Alert!   Summary A National Book Award winner, this modern classic is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward … Continue reading

Posted in All Time Favorites, children's books, grown up books reviewed, middle-grade books, young adult book reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Summerlost -Does It Have A Broad Appeal?

Book Review : Summerlost By Ally Condie Spoiler Alert! Summary It’s the first real summer since the devastating accident that killed Cedar’s father and younger brother, Ben. But now Cedar and what’s left of her family are returning to the town … Continue reading

Posted in young adult book reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

“The Obsidian Mirror” – Can The Chronoptika Series Live Up To “Incarceron”?

Book Review: The Obsidian Mirror By Catherine Fisher Spoiler Alert! Jake’s father disappears while working on mysterious experiments with the obsessive, reclusive Oberon Venn. Jake is convinced Venn has murdered him. But the truth he finds at the snow-bound Wintercombe … Continue reading

Posted in young adult book reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment